‘Republican Women of Greater Augusta’ Is Newest VFRW Chapter

There was a very successful kick-off meeting last Thursday for the Republican Women of Greater Augusta (RWGA), a newly-formed chapter of the Virginia Federation of Republican Women (VFRW). The newly-chartered club joins the National Federation of Republican Women (NFRW).

Anne Seaton of Fishersville was elected president and other officers were voted into place by 19 charter members from Augusta County, Staunton, and Waynesboro, with the help of VFRW President Bonnie Burkhardt and VFRW chapter president Patsy Walker.

RWGA’s goals include:

(a) Promote an informed public through political action and activity;

(b) Increase the effectiveness of women in the cause of good government;

(c) Recruit and support Republican women for elective office on the local, state, and national levels, as well as intra-party positions;

(d) Inform the public through political education and activity;

(e) Foster loyalty to the Republican Party;

(f) Promote the principles of the Republican Party;

(g) Work for Republican candidates in all elections, including non-partisan elections;

(h) Support the objectives and policies of the Republican National Committee.

If Thursday’s enthusiasm is any indication, this club will do great things in the central Shenandoah Valley. The club expects to meet on the third Thursday of each month.


President: Anne Seaton
Vice President: Georgia Long
Treasurer: Judy Rexrode
Secretary: Denise Kelley

Charter members:

Amy Darby – Staunton
Joyce Gibson – Waynesboro
Megan Pattie – Augusta County
Jean Shrewsbury – Augusta County (Fishersville)
Linda Layser – Middlebrook
Betty Landes (Steve’s mother) – Staunton
Katherine MacMillan – Staunton
Rebecca Simmons – Churchville
Pam Carter – Swoope
Georgia Alvis-Long – Augusta County
Betty Jordan – Staunton
Julia Hopp – Staunton
Joanne Gober – Augusta County
Debbie Battle – Augusta County
Judy Rexrode – Staunton
Amy Darby – Staunton
Denise Kelley – Verona
Anne Seaton – Augusta County (Waynesboro)
Debbie Fordham – Weyers Cave
Lynn Mitchell – Augusta County

Guests/Associate Members:

Patsy Walker – Lynchburg, VFRW
Bonnie Burkhardt – Springfield, VFRW
Zanette Hahn – Harrisonburg, RWHRC member

Cover photo: (from left) Denise Kelley, Anne Seaton, Patsy Walker

Сейчас уже никто не берёт классический кредит, приходя в отделение банка. Это уже в далёком прошлом. Одним из главных достижений прогресса является возможность получать кредиты онлайн, что очень удобно и практично, а также выгодно кредиторам, так как теперь они могут ссудить деньги даже тем, у кого рядом нет филиала их организации, но есть интернет. http://credit-n.ru/zaymyi.html - это один из сайтов, где заёмщики могут заполнить заявку на получение кредита или микрозайма онлайн. Посетите его и оцените удобство взаимодействия с банками и мфо через сеть.